April 1, 2021

Evaluation and Measurement of Research Impact for US Organizations

Innovative research projects are largely possible due to the funding from foundations and other research funding bodies. These organizations aim to choose projects that will advance their mission, but how do they effectively measure and evaluate the full impact of their funded research, and how are those results disseminated? 

Most organizations lack the bandwidth to track research results not reported to them. Researchfish by Interfolio provides cloud based software to evidence the full domino effect of their investments, including and beyond bibliometrics. By making this information searchable and reportable, our customers are empowered to make informed decisions and make the case for research investments and funding.

During our demonstrations we:

  • Discuss why organizations are measuring the social impact of their funded research and the common obstacles that often get in their way.
  • Introduce our audience to the Researchfish platform.
  • Share how some organizations have used Researchfish data to showcase their impact.

Upcoming demonstrations

Fundraising Organizations

Tuesday May 25, 2021 2 – 3 PM EDT / 11AM -12PM PDT

Cancer Organizations

Monday June 7, 2021 1 -2 PM EDT / 10 – 11 AM PDT

Organizations for Kids’ Health

Thursday July 8, 2021 12 – 1 PM EDT / 9 – 10 AM PDT